• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

One Piece Debuts on U.K. DVD Monday

posted on by Andrew Osmond
Plus Supernatural: The Anime Series, reissue of Highschool of the Dead including OAV, and fourth Blu-ray set of Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood.

On Monday May 27, Manga Entertainment will release the first season of One Piece (pictured right). The set features the first 26 episodes of the pirate saga starring Monkey D. Luffy, the boy determined to become the King of the Pirates. Three more box-sets are scheduled this year, on July 1, September 23 and November 11, taking the series up to Episode 103.

Warner Bros. will release Supernatural: The Anime Series (left), animated by Mad House, and based on the popular American live-action series Supernatural about two brothers who hunt demons and monsters. In the English dub, Jared Padalecki reprises his role as Sam in all 22 episodes, while Jensen Ackles reprises his role as Dean in the last two episodes. Extras include a two-part making-of, interviews with the English and Japanese voice-actors, an interview with series creator Eric Kripke, and episode introductions by Padalecki and Ackles.

Manga Entertainment will release a new edition of the fanservice-heavy zombie series Highschool of the Dead (right). Unlike the previous releases, this one will include the OAV episode "Drifters of the Dead." There will be Blu-ray and DVD editions, but in both editions, the "Drifters of the Dead" episode will only be available as a DVD.

Finally, Manga Entertainment will release the fourth (penultimate) volume of Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood on Blu-ray (left), featuring episodes 40 to 52 of the series.

bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives