UROBOROS Performs Rokka: Braves of the Six Flowers' 2nd Opening Theme

posted on by Rafael Antonio Pineda
Theme's CD single slate for September 9 release alongside UROBOROS' 1st mini-album

The fifth episode of the currently airing TV anime Rokka: Braves of the Six Flowers featured the show's second opening theme song "Black Swallowtail" by the band UROBOROS when it aired on Saturday. The song replaces the first opening theme song "Cry for the Truth" by Michi.

In addition, the official website of the anime revealed the "Black Swallowtail" single's release date of September 9, which will release on the same day as the band's first mini-album Another Ark. The single will contain the title song "Black Swallowtail," "'ANOTHER ARK' Digest," and the TV edit version and instrumental version of "Black Swallowtail."

Additionally, the official website also began streaming the anime's third promotional video, which features the series' second ending theme song "Dance in the Fake" by Yōko Hikasa.

Uroboros is comprised of the members Keisuke Kurose, Aya Kamiki, Takayoshi Ohmura, Taizō Nakamura, and Hiroshi Sasabuchi.

Crunchyroll is streaming Rokka: Braves of the Six Flowers as it airs in Japan, and describes the story:

Legend says, when the Evil God awakens from the deepest of darkness, the god of fate will summon Six Braves and grant them with the power to save the world.

Adlet, who claims to be the strongest on the face of this earth, is chosen as one of the “Brave Six Flowers,” and sets out on a battle to prevent the resurrection of the Evil God. However, it turns out that there are Seven Braves who gathered at the promised land...

The Seven Braves notice there must be one enemy among themselves, and feelings of suspicion toward each other spreads throughout the group, with Adlet being the one who gets suspected first and foremost.

Thus begins an overwhelming fantasy adventure that brings upon mystery after mystery!

The series premiered in Japan on MBS on July 4 before airing on Tokyo MX TV, AT-X, and BS11. The show is also streaming on Niconico, GYAO!, d Anime Store, U-NEXT, Anime Pass, and other services. The staff also screened the first two episodes in the series at an event in Tokyo on June 27.

The series stars:

  • Sōma Saitō as Adlet
  • Yōko Hikasa as Nachetanya
  • Aoi Yuki as Flamie
  • Kenichi Suzumura as Hans
  • Rina Satou as Maura
  • Ai Kakuma as Chamot
  • Kouki Uchiyama as Goldov

Takeo Takahashi (Spice and Wolf, MAOYU, So, I Can't Play H!) is directing the series at the studio Passione. Hijiri Sanpei (MAOYU, Rail Wars! episode director) is serving as assistant director, and Tatsuhiko Urahata (Oreshura, Monster, NANA) is writing the script and handling composition. Sayaka Koiso (Rail Wars!, Haitai Nanafa) designed the characters and is serving as chief animation director. Michiru Oshima (Fullmetal Alchemist, Blast of Tempest, The Tatami Galaxy) composed the soundtrack. Hitomi Sano (Rail Wars!, Spice and Wolf, Haitai Nanafa) is the color coordinator, Tatsuya Fukushima (Walkure Romanze, Rail Wars! key animator) designed the monsters, and Iwanaga Yoshinori (Beelzebub, From the New World, Is This a Zombie?) designed the props.

Pony Canyon USA is localizing the series. The company plans to dub the series in English, but noted that it will depend on the title's performance.

Yamagata (The Book of Bantorra) launched the novel series with illustrations by Miyagi in 2011, and Shueisha's Dash X Bunko imprint published the fifth volume in November. Kei Toru (Akame ga KILL! Zero) is also drawing a manga adaptation.


discuss this in the forum (1 post) |
bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives