Dances with the Dragons Anime's 3rd Promo Video Previews fripSide's Theme Song

posted on by Crystalyn Hodgkins
Fantasy series premieres on April 5

The official website for the anime of Labo Asai's Saredo Tsumibito wa Ryū to Odoru: Dances with the Dragons (literally, "Even So, Sinners Dance with Dragons: Dances with the Dragons") light novel series began streaming the show's third promotional video on Friday. The video previews fripSide's opening theme song "divine criminal."

The anime will premiere on TBS on April 5 late at night at 1:58 a.m. (effectively April 6), but the staff have changed the show's BS-TBS premiere date from April 7 to April 14. The anime will have 12 episodes.

Crunchyroll will stream the series with English subtitles, and Funimation will stream an English dub.

The story revolves around "jushiki" (lit. spell equations), the equations that govern the quantum constant "h" of action, change the laws of physics at the local scale, give birth to TNT explosives and poison gas, and cause incredible physical phenomena such as plasma and nuclear fusion. Two "jushikishi" (spell equationists) who use jushiki in battle are Gayus (who deals with bad luck with tact) and the beautiful but cruel sword-wielder Gigina. These two bounty hunters are caught up in a battle with dragons in the city of Eridana and in the intrigue of great nations.

The anime stars: (Note: Not all character name spellings are confirmed)

  • Nobunaga Shimazaki as Gayus
  • Yoshimasa Hosoya as Gigina
  • Yōko Hikasa as Jivunya Lorezzo
  • Yuko Kaida as Nidvolk
  • Takaya Hashi as Mordin Orjes Gyunei
  • Mutsumi Tamura as Yorkan
  • Yoshino Nanjō as Curaso Opt Koga
  • Takanori Hoshino as Jesper Livy Raki
  • Sora Tokui as Berdrit Livy Raki
  • Go Inoue as Genon
  • Atsushi Imaruoka as Herodel
  • Aya Suzaki as Arzel
  • Rintarou Nishi as Largonquin
  • Rica Matsumoto as Javeira
  • Hiro Shimono as Īgī
  • Motomu Kiyokawa as Yākutō
  • Tomokazu Sugita as Remedius
  • Akira Ishida as Zuo rū

Hiroshi Nishikiori (A Certain Magical Index, Azumanga Daioh) is the chief director, and Hirokazu Hanai (episode director for The Future Diary, The Pilot's Love Song) is directing the series at Seven Arcs Pictures. Takayo Ikami (Penguindrum, Beautiful Bones: Sakurako's Investigation) is in charge of series composition, and Masaru Kitao (Death Note, Pops) is designing the characters. Maon Kurosaki (Drifters, The Fruit of Grisaia) is performing the ending theme song "décadence."

discuss this in the forum (1 post) |
bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives