Cuticle Detective Inaba's Theme Song Performers, More of Cast Revealed

posted on by Sarah Nelkin
Junichi Suwabe and Toru Ohkawa sing themes; Asami Seto, Kousuke Toriumi, others join cast

The official website for the Cuticle Detective Inaba anime revealed more of the cast on Saturday. The new cast members are as follows:

  • Yuiko Tatsumi as Noa
  • Kousuke Toriumi as Yuzuki Ogata
  • Ai Fukada as Stella
  • Mitsuki Saiga as Haruka Inaba
  • Tomokazu Sugita as Yatarou
  • Asami Seto as Natsuki

The service also revealed the opening and ending theme for the series. The opening will be performed by the voice of protagonist Hiroshi Inaba, Junichi Suwabe (Bakuman, Shakugan no Shana), and the song is titled "Haruka, Nichijō no Naka de" (Faraway, In the Daily Life). Don Valentino's voice Toru Ohkawa (Shiki, Neo Angelique Abyss) will perform the ending theme, which is titled "Prima Stella." The theme song single containing the theme songs will be released in Japan on February 23, 2013 for 1,260 yen (about US$15.50).

The anime adaptation of Mochi's manga was announced at the 82nd Comic Market in September. The manga is currently running in Square-Enix's G Fantasy magazine. Other cast members were revealed in October, including Asami Shimoda (The [email protected]), Miyu Irino (Ōkami-san & Her Seven Companions), Toshiyuki Morikawa (Inuyasha), Juurouta Kosugi (La storia della Arcana Famiglia), and Yōko Hikasa (K-ON!).

The series tells the story of Hiroshi Inaba, a part-man, part-wolf, former "secret doberman" who begins his own detective agency. The anime will begin airing next January.


Image © Mochi/Square Enix, Cuticle Detective Inaba Production Committee

discuss this in the forum (1 post) |
bookmark/share with:

this article has been modified since it was originally posted; see change history

Interest homepage / archives