Suki ni Naru Sono Shunkan o Film's 2nd Trailer Previews HoneyWorks & mafumafu's Song

posted on by Egan Loo
2nd film based on HoneyWorks songs opens on Saturday

Aniplex began streaming the second full trailer for Suki ni Naru Sono Shunkan o: Kokuhaku Jikkō Iinkai (I wait for the moment you love me. Confession Executive Committee), the second anime film inspired by the HoneyWorks musical group's Kokuhaku Jikkō Iinkai ~Renai Series~ (Confession Executive Committee ~Love Series~) Vocaloid songs, on Tuesday. (Note: The linked videos are region-locked to Japan.)

The new trailer previews the movie's insert song "Suki to Suki no Hōteishiki" (Love-Plus-Love Equation) by "HoneyWorks meets Mafumafu." The song is a collaboration between HoneyWorks and singer-songwriter Mafumafu.

Sony Music (Japan) is also streaming a music video for the song "Sempai." by HoneyWorks meets TrySail. The song's single goes on sale on Wednesday.

Idol group Nogizaka46 members Sayuri Matsumura, Manatsu Akimoto, Kotoko Sasaki, and Miria Watanabe are voicing characters in the film. Matsumura (leftmost in picture below) voices the character Kako, a friend of the heroine in the film, while Akimoto, Sasaki, and Watanabe (second, third, fourth from left, respectively) voice female extras.

In addition, HoneyWorks is collaborating with Nogizaka46 for the anime's ending theme song titled "Daikirai na Hazu datta," which is credited as a "HoneyWorks meets Sayuringo Gundan (Sayuri Matsumura) + Manatsu-san Respect Gundan (Manatsu Akimoto)" song. Sayuri and Akimoto are performing the song, which HoneyWorks wrote and composed. The song received a digital release on December 7.

The film was originally slated to open this summer, but was pushed back to December 17.

The film will center around the HoneyWorks songs "Ima Suki ni Naru" (I'm Falling in Love Now) and "Sankaku Jealousy" (Triangle Jealousy). The film shares the same title as the musical group's third and latest album, which it released in July 2015. The first film was based on the "Kokuhaku Yokō Renshū" (Confession Rehearsal), "Hatsukoi no Ehon" (The Picture Book of the First Love), and "Yakimochi no Kotae" (The Answer to Jealousy) songs.

The cast includes:

Momo Asakura as Hina Setoguchi (right in visual above)
Natsuki Hanae as Kotaro Enomoto (upper left in visual above)
Tsubasa Yonaga as Koyuki Ayase (lower left in visual above)
Yoshimasa Hosoya as Ken Shibazaki
Yoshitsugu Matsuoka as Kōdai Yamamoto
Nao Toyama as Arisa Takamizawa
Hiroshi Kamiya as Yū Setoguchi
Haruka Tomatsu as Natsuki Enomoto
Yuuki Kaji as Sōta Mochizuki
Kana Asumi as Akari Hayasaka
Kenichi Suzumura as Haruki Serizawa
Aki Toyosaki as Miō Aida
Sora Amamiya as Sena Narumi
Hikaru Midorikawa as Saku Akechi
Gero as Hamanaka Midori

All the cast members appeared in the previous film except for Hosoya, Matsuoka, Toyama, and Gero.

As with the first film, Tetsuya Yanagisawa (High School DxD, Blade Dance of the Elementalers) is directing the film at Qualia Animation off scripts by Yoshimi Narita (HappinessCharge PreCure!, Beet the Vandel Buster). Maki Fujii (Blade Dance of the Elementalers, Pupa) is serving as character designer and chief animation director.

The first film, Zutto Mae Kara Suki Deshita: Kokuhaku Jikkō Iinkai (which shares a name with the band's first album), opened in Japanese theaters on April 23.

Thanks to Dennis R for the embedded video

bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives