Boogiepop and Others Adds 6 More Cast Members

posted on by Crystalyn Hodgkins

The official website for the television anime of author Kouhei Kadono and illustrator Kouji Ogata's Boogiepop and Others (Boogiepop wa Warawanai) light novel series revealed six more characters and cast members for the anime on Monday.

Toru Ohkawa as Kyoichiro Teratsuki

Yuji Murai as Kentaro Habara

Ami Naitō as Makoto Hashizaka

Riho Sugiyama as Shizuka Hashizaka

Minami Tsuda as Sakiko Michimoto

Chinatsu Akasaki as Hinako

The anime premiered on January 4 with a one-hour special. Crunchyroll is streaming the series as it airs in Japan, and Funimation is also streaming the series. The anime will have 18 episodes.

Shingo Natsume (One-Punch Man, Space Dandy both seasons, ACCA: 13-Territory Inspection Dept.) is directing the new anime at Madhouse. Tomohiro Suzuki (One-Punch Man, Tiger & Bunny, ACCA: 13-Territory Inspection Dept.) is writing and supervising the series scripts, and Hidehiko Sawada (key animator for One-Punch Man, Redline) is designing the characters. The musician kensuke ushio (A Silent Voice, DEVILMAN crybaby, Liz and the Blue Bird) is composing the music.

MYTH&ROID is performing the opening song "shadowgraph." Azuna Riko is performing the ending theme song "Whiteout."

Sources: Boogiepop and Others anime's website, Comic Natalie

bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives