DAISUKI.net to Simulcast "M3 that dark metal" Worldwide



DAISUKI.NET, the Japanese Animation official distribution site announced today, that it will stream the upcoming anime series M3 that dark metal as simulcast. The series will premiere on April 22nd and will be updated weekly instantly after the initial broadcast in Japan.

About M3 that dark metal:

A distorted, endlessly black darkness.
The location where the dark swallowed everything and took everything from us has become known as the Lightless Realm.
Born there, as if they were mirror images of the despair and chaos humans felt, were aberrations.
They were called Admonitions.
An investigation of the Lightless Realm that eats away at the human psyche.
Can a group of eight boys and girls gathered in an effort to combat the Admonitions see the light of the future beyond the Lightless Realm, while their past destinies and dangerous present intertwine in a complicated web?


M3 that dark metal is directed by Junichi Sato (Sailor Moon, Kaleido Star, Sgt. Frog) at the studio Satelight (Macross Frontier, Bodacious Space Pirates). The series composition is by Mari Okada (anohana, Black Butler, Black Rock Shooter) and Shoji Kawamori (Macross franchise, Nobunaga the Fool, The Vision of Escaflowne) is in charge of the mecha designs.

Fans will probably recognize the voice actors with the main character being voiced by Yoshitsugu Matsuoka (e.g. Kirito from Sword Art Online) and Yoko Hikasa (e.g. Mio Akiyama from K-On!) in the heroine's voice. Anime diva May'n does her musical contribution with the opening theme song “Re:REMEMBER”.

The first episode of M3 that dark metal will be available worldwide (except Japan and China Proper) starting from April 22nd 02:05 JST (21st 17:05 UCT / 21st 10:05am Pacific Daylight Time; 21st 12:05pm CDT; 21st 18:05 GMT; 22nd 01:05 Philippine Time). The full episodes come with English subtitles and will be offered for free on DAISUKI.net, DAISUKI's iOS app as well as on DAISUKI's official channels on the video streaming websites YouTube and Viki.

About DAISUKI Inc.
DAISUKI.net is the only Japanese based anime-streaming site offering a wide range of new and classic anime for global audiences. Founded by the Japanese companies Aniplex Inc., SUNRISE INC., TOEI ANIMATION Co., LTD., TMS ENTERTAINMENT CO., LTD., NIHON AD SYSTEMS INC., DENTSU INC. and ASATSU-DK INC., DAISUKI.net's goal is to expand the medium by making anime legally available worldwide and providing merchandise through a robust e-commerce platform. DAISUKI.net is currently streaming titles such as PUELLA MAGI MADOKA MAGICA, ONE PIECE, LUPIN THE 3rd, THE PRINCE OF TENNIS, SWORD ART ONLINE EXTRA EDITION, KILL la KILL, BUDDY COMPLEX, MOBILE SUIT GUNDAM series and more. Visit https://www.daisuki.net to see the full selection of titles.

https://www.daisuki.net
http://www.youtube.com/user/DAISUKI (DAISUKI Official YouTube Channel)

bookmark/share with:

Press Release homepage / archives